Michael HerremansLieutenant Michael Herremans is the Commander of Law Enforcement Operations. The Muskegon County Sheriff's Office Operations consists of 37 deputies that provide law enforcement services and respond to calls for service throughout Muskegon County.

The Muskegon County Sheriff's Office provides law enforcement services to the following Townships and Villages within Muskegon County:

Blue Lake Township
Casnovia Township and Village
Cedar Creek Township
Dalton Township
Egelston Township
Fruitland Township
Holton Township
Laketon Township
Lakewood Club Village
Montague Township
Moorland Township
Ravenna Township and Village
Sullivan Township
White River Township
Whitehall Township

There are three Townships that participate in the Partners in Neighborhood Safety Program (PINS). These townships are assigned a deputy strictly to their township:

Egleston Township
Fruitland Township
Laketon Township

A deputy is also assigned to the Muskegon County Wastewater Management System for targeted enforcement and calls for service.

If your township or area is interested in the PINS program, please email the Sheriff's Office.